One month later

Today and all week I have been thinking of my mom.  I lost her in October and nearly lost my brother.  The blessing was that I went home to NJ and got to see many of my relatives and sisters and brothers.  That was so heart warming.  I also sat with my mom in the quiet of the night and held her hand as she passed.  I think she let when I briefly fell asleep.  Things are not always great in families, but love is strong and brings us all together.

I started a collage painting quite a while ago. It sat and sat. Then I colored over the background and painted the stamped face. Today I took it out and added the heart and body. Still a work in progress. When I pulled it out to work last night and today I was thinking of love, loss, blessings and grief. So this will be a tribute to my mom and my brother who passed 5 years ago, the same timeframe I lost my job of 22 years. It will represent leaving some things behind, holding some in my heart and moving on. Still a WIP, things take time to become what they are meant to be.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “One month later

  1. Love the tribute to your Mom … and the brother you lost. What a rough time you’ve had. Well, we are still friends and if ever I can do anything at all for you, all you have to do is ask ……… {{hugs}}

    Like

Leave a Reply

