Happy New Year – Permission to Play

Happy New Year!  I intended to post yesterday but all my new year groups started.  What fun.  At first I put pressure on myself to try to do all activities and froze.  Then I reminded myself that this is FUN and learning.  I am working on my warm up for Lifebook and word for the year.  That word is TRUST. So, I have to trust in myself and that I will do what helps me grow.  I have to trust in the universe that I will survive and bloom and love.

Have you checked out Carolyn Dube’s Permission to Play free workshop? Permission to Play is so fun and Free! I started my “pages” when I first watched it.  Carolyn is so fun and colorful.  I am a huge fan.  Here are some of the pages I started.  I am using cardboard that came in my Fancy Feast cat food boxes.  Perfect size and weight and I have an endless supply due to hungry kits.  I have been saving them for something and this is one way I use them.  I also collage on them.

My next post will be about Creative Jump Start , it is so fun.  I have joined the past couple of years.  Last year was my year for art and I got so much from it.  Love Nathalie.  You all should join.

 

14 thoughts on “Happy New Year – Permission to Play

  1. You’ve put that cardboard to very good use! Love your pages! I’m a great fan of Carolyn’s as well and completed her Permission to Play workshop. It was so much fun! And I’m doing LifeBook too! Hope to catch you in the Facebook group!

    Like

    1. How cool. Have you done Life Book before? First for me and loving it. Carolyn just makes me smile all the time. You are the second Karol with a K I know. Look forward to seeing your work too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

